v002 Film: Lomo QC plugin problem

ellenpan's picture

Hi, I am totally new to QC. I want to create a composition which content a video with v002 Film: Lomo Effect. So I use: clear, billboard, v002:Film Lomo patches and also a video clip that directly drag from finder. but I really don't know how to connect the patches correctly. I am able to render image from video clip to billboard, but not when I try to link the plugin.

I know it may be too simple to ask here, but I just can't figure it out. Thanks!

ELlen

cybero's picture
Re: v002 Film: Lomo QC plugin problem

Like this.

See attached example.

Hope that helps.

BTW - no such thing as too simple or too stupid a question IMHO :-).

[takes intelligence to ask]

PreviewAttachmentSize
simplev002Lomo.qtz4.01 KB

ellenpan's picture

Hi cybero,

Thanks to your generous support. : ) So the video clip and lomo plugin have to connect through the "image output splitter" from video patch, right?
I am confused to the link rules between consumers, providers and processors... especially when English is not my native language. Is there any tutorial that describe those rules in detail?

Anyway, glad to have this forum and all you generous people here.

cybero's picture

Image, Movie or Video Input through an Image Input Splitter to the Image input on the v002 Film:Lomo plugin, the image output of which goes to your rendering patch. [Input, Consumer / Processor, Output / Renderer is the route].

That is how the example posted is set up.

You can ditch the input splitter patch though, if you so wish.

The v002 Film:LUT plugin is used to provide the LUT conformant image input to the LUT input upon the v002 Film:Lomo plugin.

You could also resize a given image input to 1024 * 1 to provide the Look Up Table for the colour values to be sampled. Typically this will be a static image. You can have lots of fun with doing a resizing of a video input, such as the one you are wanting to modify with a Look Up Table image.